How to delete a contact list

In this article, you will learn how to delete a contact list and the contacts within it

In this article we talked about how to delete the contacts individually or in a bulk, Now, we want to cover the questions you might have on how delete a list of the contacts.

How do I delete a list of contacts?
Here is a scenario: you want to delete all the contacts who bounced and you don't need them for your marketing automation list anymore. Do the following:

  • Go to the contacts section on the left sidebar

  • Filter your contacts you want to delete. In our case it's "All contacts" where the property is "Bounced" is "True". Learn here how to filter your contacts.

  • Then click on "Save the list".

  • After the list is saved, you can find it on the left side of the screen under all users and leads. Open the list.

  • Then click on the top right button in the corner and click "Delete".

  • Give a name to your list and click "Confirm".

  • Then decide if you want to delete just a list and not the contacts or delete a list and the contacts within this list. In our case we want to delete the contacts within the list since they've bounced.

  • Then confirm the action by clicking on "Delete list and contacts".

The list and the contacts have been deleted.

Discover more: